Modi govt 2.0: Here is the full list of new Cabinet

NEW DELHI: As Narendra Modi took oath as 15th Prime Minister of India along with his new Cabinet in the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan, as many as 20 members who took the oath are first-time ministers.

Among the prominent ones to take the oath were Anurag Thakur, Shiv Sena’s Arvind Sawant and S Jaishankar, who served as Foreign Secretary in the first Modi ministry.

Here’s a list of the full first-time ministers in the second term of the Modi government:

MS Education Academy

Cabinet Ministers

1. S Jaishankar

2. Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank

3. Arjun Munda

4. Pralhad Joshi

5. Arvind Sawant

Ministers of State

1. Prahalad Singh Patel

2. G. Kishan Reddy

3. Anurag Thakur

4. Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre

5. Debasree Chaudhuri

6. Kailash Choudhary

7. Pratap Chandra Sarangi

8. Rameswar Teli

9. Nityanand Rai

10. Rattan Lal Kataria

11. V. Muraleedharan

12. Renuka Singh Saruta

13. Som Parkash

14. Angadi Suresh Channabasappa

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)< 1. Prahalad Singh Patel BJP leaders including

Amit Shah

Nitin Gadkari

Rajnath Singh

D V Sadananda Gowda

Nirmala Sitharaman

Dharmendra Pradhan

Prakash Javadekar

Ram Vilas Paswan

Narendra Singh Tomar

Harsimrat Kaur Badal

Thawarchand Gehlot

S Jaishankar

Ramesh Pokhriyal

Arjun Munda

Dr Harsh Vardhan

Giriraj Singh and Smriti Irani who were a part of the first Modi government, also took oath as Cabinet Ministers.

A view of the Rashtrapati Bhavan during Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony in New Delhi on Thursday. (Image: IANS)

President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to Modi and ministers at the function which was attended by heads of government and representatives from BIMSTEC countries, besides Prime Minister of Mauritius and President of Kyrgyzstan.

Other Cabinet ministers who took oath on Thursday:

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Prahlad Joshi

Mahendra Nath Pandey

Arvind Sawant

Giriraj Singh

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

Santosh Kumar Gangwar

Rao Inderjit Singh

Shripad Yesso Naik

Dr Jitendra Singh

RK Singh

Kiren Rijiju

Prahlad Singh Patel

Hardeep Singh Puri

Mansukh Mandaviya

Ministers of state

Faggansingh Kulaste

Ashwini Kumar Choubey

Arjun Ram Meghwal

V K Singh

Krishan Pal

Danve Raosaheb Dadarao

G Kishan Reddy

Parshottam Rupala

Ramdas Athawale

Niranjan Jyoti

Babul Supriyo

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan

Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao

Anurag Singh Thakur

Angadi Suresh Channabasappa

Nityanand Rai

Rattan Lal Kataria

V Muraleedharan

Renuka Singh Saruta

Som Parkash

Rameswar Teli

Pratap Chandra Sarangi

Kailash Choudhary

Debasree Chaudhuri

Several overseas friends of the party from 15 countries, including the US, Australia, Germany, and the UK, were also invited.

Riding high on the planks of muscular nationalism and anti-Congressism, BJP, which had won 282 seats in 2014, improved its tally by notching up 303 seats.

Along with its NDA allies, the number swelled to 353 in the 543-member Lower House of the Parliament.

With this, Modi became the first Prime Minister outside of Congress to win two consecutive terms with a full majority since 1971.

With agency inputs

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button