AAP appoints new leaders of opposition in MCDs

AAP appoints new leaders of opposition in MCDs

New Delhi: Delhi’s ruling AAP on Monday announced the appointment of new leaders of opposition in the Municipal Corporations of Delhi (MCDs) which are ruled by the Bhartiya Janta Party.

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) spokesperson Dilip Pandey told a media conference that AAP’s Anil Lakra who won MCD elections from Mundka ward, Praveen Kumar Rajput from Sitapuri, and Kuldeep Kumar from Kalyanpuri will be the leaders of opposition of North, South and East MCDs respectively.

He said that after the MCD elections in April last year, AAP winners “were promised that everybody will get a chance to take up this responsibility and enhance their leadership qualities.”

“Not that those holding the positions earlier did’t do a good job. They did an excellent job. Going by our promise to keep rotating, we have taken this decision.”


People Also Viewed