T BJP leaders meet Union ministers on State issues

T BJP leaders meet Union ministers on State issues

A delegation led by Telangana BJP president Dr K Laxman today visited New Delhi and met various Union ministers to discuss on the issues concerning the Telangana State.

The delegation members, including party national secretary Murlidhar Rao, called on Union ministers Alphonse Joseph Kannanthanam, Nitin Gadkari, Mahesh Sharma, Ananth Kumar and Dharmendra Pradhan.

The BJP leaders informed the Union ministers that Medaram festival ( jatra), which is held once two years has its importance as over one crore devotees, particularly girijans attend the jatra. Not only people from Telangana, but also hundreds and thousands of devotees from AP, Odisha, Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra would participate in this festival, which should be announced as a national festival. The Union ministers assured the delegation members to consider their request and visit the fair.

During discussion with tourism minister Alphone, the BJP leaders requested him to sanction funds for development of Kotilingala temple, Dhulikatta, Phanigiri, Nelgondapalli, Kondapur and Gajulbanda. Alphone assured the BJP delegation members that if he received a proposal from the state government, his ministry would consider on it.

The delegation members also urged Road & Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari to announce Hyderabad-Adilabad national highway-44 and Hyderabad national highway-63 as economic zones. They also asked the minister to develop an express highway between Hyderabad and Vijayawada as envisaged in AP Bifurcation Act and laying of Ring Roads on Khammam-Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar-Nalgonda and Adilabad towns. The Union minister agreed to construct a by-pass road on Suryapet-Khammam national highway at Bandamida Chandupatla. Gadkari also assured the Telangana BJP leader that the Union government would soon come out with a comprehensive plan for construction of roads in the State for its development.
Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan assured the delegation that free gas connections would be provided to poor under Ujwala scheme soon. Gas would be supplied through pipeline in Bhagyanagar (Hyderabad) city.

The other members of the delegation were: MLC N Ramachander Rao, former ministers Chanda Lingiah Dora, ex-MLA Dr T Rajeshwar Rao, Mrs Kunja Satyavati, Vannal Sriramulu, Sankineni Venkateshwar Rao, state party vice president S Mallareddy, state party general secretary Chinta Samba Murthy, G Premender Reddy, ST morcha national secretary Amarsingh Pawar. (NSS)

People Also Viewed