TRS to avoid protest during ‘No-Trust Motion’: MPs

TRS to avoid protest during ‘No-Trust Motion’: MPs

In a significant development, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today took a reverse turn amidst allegations by the Telugu Desam party that the TRS MPs are coming in the way of a possible debate on ‘No confidence motion’ in Parliament for special category status.

As per KCR directive, the TRS MPs will continue their protest without going into the well. TRS MPs will raise their voice in Parliament during budget session for quota demand without hampering the interests of no-trust vote. If a debate was unavoidable on the no-trust-move in Parliament, the TRS MPs will take a decision based on the situation. The TRS supremo convened a meeting with the party MPs at Pragathi Bhavan here which was attended by MPs Jithender Reddy, K Keshav Rao, Kavitha, Vinod Kumar, Suman and Prabhakar Reddy. KCR directed his MPs to act strategically during the ‘no-trust-vote’ debate.

It may be said here that the TRS is on war path in Parliament for 12 per cent quota for Scheduled Tribes and Minorities in Telangana State. The MPs are reiterating that they have already been on a war-path in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha for the quota powers to the State of Telangana.

Interestingly, KCR is learnt to have taken a reverse step as the TDP and YSRCP are making allegations that the TRS was coming in the way of a debate on the ‘no trust vote’. Keshav Rao and Jithender Reddy told mediapersons that the TRS was protesting for quota before the ‘no-trust-move’ by the YCP and the TD. “We have no intention to support the BJP to escape the ‘no trust move’ and will not thwart the debate”, they said. “We will not hold placards and refrain from going into the well and stage protest on the quota”, the MPs said.

It seems, the TRS has taken the decision to abstain from protesting at the well at a time when the YCP chief YS Jaganmohan Reddy announced resignation of their MPs if there was no debate on the ‘no-trust-motion’ in Parliament for Special Category Status. It may be mentioned here that the Telugu Desam and YCP from Andhra Pradesh have moved a ‘no-confidence-motion’ in Parliament for special category status. (NSS)

People Also Viewed