WhatsApp: Time limit for using ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature extended – Here’re the details

WhatsApp: Time limit for using ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature extended – Here’re the details
Click for full image
Photo: ANI

San Francisco: Now, users of WhatsApp can revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group within 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. Earlier, when WhatsApp initially rolled out this feature, users were able to revoke messages within 7 minutes only.

According to the report published in Indian Express, users of WhatsApp can use “Delete for Everyone” feature within 4096 seconds or 68 minutes and 16 seconds. Earlier, the limit was 420 seconds or seven minutes. According to WABetaInfo, this feature is currently available for WhatsApp Android beta version 2.18.69.

It may be mentioned that WhatsApp earlier, rolled out its most anticipated feature “Delete for everyone”. However, after realizing that the duration was too short, the deadline is increased.

Meanwhile, In a move to stop mass-level spam circulation on its platform, WhatsApp is reportedly working on a feature that will show “Forwarded Message” if the spam post has been forwarded from another group or from one of the members in the same chat group. “Forwarded Message” will appear on top of every post that spammers forward to groups en masse. The feature has been spotted by wabetainfo.com that follows WhatsApp Google Play Beta Programme in the version 2.18.67.

Another feature, “Group Description” is being tested. It will let users add a description to the group. Even non-group admins can add a description, Indian Express reported.