Saints clash over formation of Ram Temple Trust

Ayodhya: Following the Supreme Court verdict on Ayodhya land dispute in which it ordered the central government to form a trust within 3 months to look after the Ram Temple construction, a new clash has started within the saints over the possession on temple trust.

While the president Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas Mahant Nritya Gopal Das said there is no need for the government to set up a new trust for the Ram Temple as directed by the Supreme Court (SC) because Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas already exists, Mahant Suresh Das, mahant of Digambar Akhara said that as the court has very clearly said that the new trust is to be formed and it is the responsibility of the Union government to form the Trust, not of Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas.

Meanwhile, former BJP MP Ram Vilas Vedanti sparks controversy by expressing his wish to head the proposed temple trust to be set up in accordance with the final Supreme Court verdict that came on November 9.

MS Education Academy

On the other hand, Tapasviji Chhavni head Mahant Paramhans Das was detained on Thursday for making derogatory remarks against Ram Janambhoomi Nyas chief Nritya Gopal Das. Mahant Sarveshwar Das, the head of Tapasvi Ji Ki Chhavni in Ayodhya expelled his disciple Paramhans Das for his objectionable remarks against Mahant Nritya Gopal Das.

Mahant Sarveshwar Das alleged that Paramhans Das was a self-proclaimed mahant and jagatguru who had never discharged his duties as a saint.

Mahant Dinendra Das the chief of Nirmohi Akhara, whose claim was turned down by the apex court, said the government must take representatives of the Nirmohi Akhara in the trust.

Triloki Nath Pandey, who represented the deity, Lord Rama, in court as “friend of Ram Lalla” and won the title, said: “The trust must be formed by the government and must have members from the government.”

Ramalay Trust has also come forward to claim the right to build the Ayodhya temple. Swami Avimukteshwaranad, who represents Dwarkapeeth Shankaracharya Swami Swarupanand Saraswati claims that the 25-member-Trust was constituted in 1994 by top seers of India to build the magnificent Ram Temple in Ayodhya. He is quoted to have said, “All are ex-officio members of top Sanatan leaders such as four Shankaracharyas, Head of Kanchi Mutt, Ramanujacharya, Ramanandacharya, Vallabhacharya, Junapeethadheeshwar, Digambar Ani Akhara, Udasin Akhara, convener of Hindu Dharma Acharya Sabha, Chief Priest of Ram Lalla and Nirmohi Akhada.”

Acharya Satyendra Das, chief priest of makeshift temple of Ram Lalla is of the opinion that the trust must be formed by the Centre at the earliest giving more clarity to the project.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button