Sonia forms panels to resolve differences in state units

New Delhi: In order to sort out the differences in the state units and bring amity among the warring factions, Congress interim chief Sonia Gandhi has constituted Coordination Committees in the Congress ruled states and Union Territories.

Internal differences have surfaced within the party in some of the Congress ruled states, the most recent being between Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and his Deputy Sachin Pilot.

The coordination committee in Rajasthan will have General Secretary and party in-charge in the state Avinash Pandey, CM Ashok Gehlot, Deputy CM Sachin Pilit and five other leaders.

MS Education Academy

In Madhya Pradesh party in-charge of the state Deepak Babaria will head the seven member committee including CM Kamal Nath, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijaya Singh.

P.L. Punia will head the nine-member committee in Chhattigarh with CM Bhupesh Baghel, PCC president Mohan Mariam, TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu as the members.

Mukul Wasnik has been made the Chairman of the coordination committee in Puducherry which will have CM V Narayan Sami and PCC president Namassivayam as the members.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button