Three more Traffic Police Stations to be set up in Rachakonda Commissionerate

Hyderabad: The Rachakonda Police Commisionerate will have three more police stations shortly. To address the increasing number of road fatalities, the commissionerate proposed setting up of three new traffic police stations.

The traffic police stations proposed are at Adibhatla and Ibrahimpatnam, which will be carved out of Vanasthalipram and Kushaiguda traffic police stations, and Ghatkesar traffic police station will be established after bifurcation of Kushaiguda traffic police station.

A senior official said the area is fast growing and the volume of vehicular traffic is increasing steadily with new colonies coming up every other day. Moreover there are several IT companies coming up around Adibhatla and Ibrahimpatnam. After the new police stations, road accidents can be reduced through proper traffic management and enforcement.

MS Education Academy


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button