Vanama & Sudheer of Congress too joining TRS

Hyderabad: The desertion of MLAs from the main Opposition Congress party was continuing in an unabated manner. In a fresh development, former minister Vanama Venkateswar Rao, who was elected from Kothagudem Assembly constituency and LB Nagar MLA D Sudheer Reddy have decided to join the ruling TRS party. The two leaders met with TRS working president K Taraka Ramarao and expressed their desire to join the ruling party.

However, supporters of Vanama Venkateswar Rao refuted the media reports and said their leader would continue in the Congress only. Going a step ahead, LB Nagar MLA Sudheer Reddy said he had decided to join the TRS for development of his constituency. He also said the developmental works initiated by Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao had attracted him a lot and prompted him to join the ruling party. He also said he would resign from the Congress party and join the TRS very soon. On the other hand, there are reports that several other MLAs of the Congress party too were thinking of embracing TRS in the days to come.

Names of Congress MLAs like B Harshavardhan Reddy, who won from Kollapur Assembly constituency and Surender, who won from Yellareddy constituency are doing rounds of political corridors in the State. However, the two leaders have denied the reports.

MS Education Academy

Meanwhile, if Vanama Venkateswar quits Congress and joins the TRS party, the Congress party would be left with only one MLA in the undivided Khammam district CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka. The party MLAs from the district like Rega Kantha Rao (Pinapaka), Haripriya Naik (Yellandu), have already decided to join the TRS. Similarly, the MLAs of the alliance partner of the Congress, TDP’s Sandra Venkata Veeraiah, who won the elections from Sattupalli has already announced that he was joining the TRS party.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button