Yogi to reshuffle cabinet, six ministers put in papers

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will reshuffle his cabinet on Wednesday.

Invitations for the much-awaited reshuffle have finally been sent out.

Five senior ministers, meanwhile, have been asked to resign to make way for new entrants in the ministry.

Finance Minister Rajesh Agarwal has already sent his resignation to the Chief Minister on Tuesday afternoon while state BJP President Swatantra Dev Singh, who was the Transport Minister, had already put in his papers on Monday.

Other ministers said to have put in their papers are Chetan Chauhan, Anupama Jaiswal, Mukut Bihari Verma and Swati Singh though there was no official confirmation of the same yet.

Sources said these ministers have been eased out at the instructions of the BJP top brass, owing to poor and average performance in the two-year-plus tenure.

Earlier, the cabinet reshuffle was to take place on Monday but was postponed owing to the critical health of former Union Minister Arun Jaitley.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button