YV Subba Reddy takes charge as TTD chairman

Tirupati: Senior YSRCP leader and former MP YV Subba Reddy took charge as chairman of the Tirumala-Tirupati Devasthanam on Saturday morning.

Deputy Chief Minister Narayana Swamy, senior party leader and Rajya Sabha MP V. Vijayasai Reddy, former MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, adviser to CM Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, Legislative Council whip Ummareddy Venkateswarlu, Chief whip Srikanth Reddy, MLAs Bhumana Karunakar Reddy and Ravindranath Reddy and cine producer Dil Raju were present on the occasion.

It may be recalled that after the YSR Congress Party wrested power from the TDP in the State, most heads of nominated positions have resigned from their posts barring TTD chairman Sudhakar Yadav. Following his resignation, YV Subba Reddy, whose name had been finalized by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, assumed charge on Saturday morning.

READ:  Why is Naidu disappointed when farmers benefit, asks YSRCP


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button