13 Muslim youths get 5 year term for terrorist activities

, 8:04 AM IST

Bangalore: Special Terrorism Court of Bangalore pronounced 5 year imprisonment term to 13 Muslim youths of LeT. They are Shoeb Ahmed Mirza (27), Abdul Hakeem Jamadar (30), Riyaz Ahmed Bhatti (32), Mohammed Akram (27), Obaidullah Bahadur (28) Waheed Husain (31), Dr. Zafar Iqbal, Mohammed Sadiq Lashkar (33), Mehoob Bagalkot (32), Obaidurahman (26), Dr. Nayeem Siddiqui (32), Dr. Imran Ahmed (30) and Mr. Syed Tanseem Ahmed (27).

Obaid ur Rahman belong to Hyderabad. These youths were arrest August- September 2012. They were convicted on the statements given by 240 eye witnesses. The youths requested that they have been in prison for the past four years. The judge ordered to keep them for another 1 year.

–Siasat News