Monday , August 21 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / 3 TS cops get Prez medals

3 TS cops get Prez medals

Three police officials from Telangana State were selected for coveted President Police Medal award for 2016. According to information three jail warders of the state are set to receive the awards. They are Manahor Prasad chief warder of Charlapally Jail, Jaipal Reddy chief warder of Warangal Jail and Women Jail warder Bashira Begum. They were selected for their outstanding contribution for reforms in the jails and to bring in change of good conduct and positive behaviour among the prisoners. They will receive the awards in national capital on Jan 26 on the occasion of 67 Independence Day Celebrations, it is said.