Australia to tour Lanka for three-match Test series

, 4:21 PM IST

Johannesburg : Cricket Australia (CA) has announced that they will tour Sri Lanka for a three-match Test series for the first time in last five years in July.

Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle and opener Usman Khawaja are the only players among Australia’s current Test squad to have played the longest format of the game in Sri Lanka in 2011 under former skipper Michael Clarke,Sport24 reported.

Steve Smith’s side will play the Test series from July 26 at Kandy before heading into a five-match ODI series (from August 21) and two T20s (from September 6) against Sri Lanka.(ANI)