Wednesday , August 16 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / CM greets Ramoji Rao, other Padma awardees

CM greets Ramoji Rao, other Padma awardees

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today extended greetings to those Padma Awardees from the state for their contribution in various fields. In a release here while congratulating said that it is apt to give Padma Vibhushan award to Eenadu Group Chairman Ramoji Rao from the Centre for his outstanding contribution to journalism. He also expressed happiness over the awards given to Telangana sports women like Sania Mirza and Saina Nehwal and Dr Nageshwar Reddy for services in health sector. KCR also greeted cinema director Rajamouli, K Lakshman Goud (Art Painting), Dr Mannam Gopichand (Cardio Thoarasic Surgery), Dr TV Narayana (Social Service) Dr Alla Gopala Krishna Gokhale (Cardio Surgery) selected for Padmasri awards. The Chief Minister also greeted Padma Vibhushan awardees like Spiritual Guru Pandit Ravi Shankar, noted actor Rajanikanth, Padma Bhushan Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad. (NSS)