Monday , August 21 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Heavy rainfall forecast in next five days

Heavy rainfall forecast in next five days

India Meteorological Department on Monday stated that a low pressure area was formed over west central Bay of Bengal and the adjoining coastal areas of South Odisha and North Coastal Andhra Pradesh. The IMD stated that rain occurred over many places in Telangana State.


According to the Weather bulletin, light to moderate rainfall, thunder showers are likely to occur at many places in Telangana. It forecast heavy rainfall in the next five days in the districts of

Adilabad, Hyderabad, Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahaboobnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Ranga Reddy and Warangal.


Chief Amounts Of Rainfall In  Telangana on Monday were: Devarakonda (dist Nalgonda) 5, Peddemul (dist Rangareddy) 3, Saroornagar (dist Rangareddy) 3, Pitlam (dist Nizamabad) 3, Kalwakurthy (dist Mahbubnagar) 3, Jurala Proj. (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Mustabad (dist Karimnagar) 2, Vangoor (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Medchal (dist Rangareddy) 2, Gandeed (dist Rangareddy) 2, Sirpur (t) (dist Adilabad) 2, Kalwakurthy(arg) (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Medchal(arg) (dist Rangareddy) 2, Sirsilla (dist Karimnagar) 2, Chinna Chinta Kunt (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Narayankhed (dist Medak) 2, Gambhiraopet (dist Karimnagar) 2, Yacharam (dist Rangareddy) 2, Nalgonda (dist Nalgonda) 2, Damaragidda (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Wanaparthy (dist Mahbubnagar) 2, Golkonda (dist Hyderabad) 2, Hakimpet Iaf (dist Rangareddy) 2, Maddur (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Kollapur (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Dubbak (dist Medak) 1, Asifabad (dist Adilabad) 1, Maheswaram (dist Rangareddy) 1, Achampeta (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Shamirpet (dist Rangareddy) 1, Devarakonda(arg) (dist Nalgonda) 1, Kosgi (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Narayankhed(arg) (dist Medak) 1, Ramgundam (dist Karimnagar) 1, Alampur (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Utnur (dist Adilabad) 1, Hasanparthy (dist Warangal) 1, Hanamkonda (dist Warangal) 1, Kukatpally Jntu(arg) (dist Hyderabad) 1, Nagar Kurnool (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Hyderabad A.p. (dist Hyderabad) 1, Chennur (dist Adilabad) 1, Karimnagar (dist Karimnagar) 1, Parvathagiri (dist Warangal) 1, Metpalle (dist Karimnagar) 1, Manthani (dist Karimnagar) 1, Maganoor (dist Mahbubnagar) 1, Ibrahimpatnam (dist Rangareddy) 1. (NSS)