List of Hajj Volunteers from Telangana and Andhra announced

, 7:54 AM IST

Hyderabad: Ten Hajj volunteers from Telangana and eight volunteers from Andhra were selected through a draw held yesterday. Secretary of Minorities Welfare, Mr. Syed Omer Jaleel, IAS and Prof. S.A. Shukoor, Special Officer of Hajj Committee held the draw. Present on this occasion were officials of Hajj Committees and Wakf Boards of A.P. and Telangana. Two Hajj volunteers, one from Wakf and one from Hajj Committee of each state would be nominated by the respective institutions.


Central Hajj Committee amended the rules for the selection of Hajj volunteers. Earlier for every three hundred Hajj pilgrims, there used to be one Hajj volunteer but after the amendment, for every two hundred Hajj pilgrims, one hajj volunteer is being sent.


Following is the list of selected Hajj volunteers from Telangana:


  1. Syed Rafi, Police Constable (Hyderabad)
  2. Mohammed Abdul Nayeem, Secondary Grade Teacher (Hyderabad)
  3. Mohammed Abdur Rahman, Secondary Grade Teacher (Nalgonda)
  4. Mohammed Abdul Mateen, Senior Inspector (Hyderabad)
  5. Mohammed Iqbal Ahmed, Panchayat Secretary (Nizamabad)
  6. Syed Akbar Husain, Senior Assistant (Adilabad)
  7. Mohammed Abdul Muqueem, Senior Instructor (Hyderabad)
  8. Mohammed Zaheeruddin, Senior Instructor (Hyderabad)
  9. Mohammed Javeed, Junior Assistant (Nalgonda)
  10. Gulam Mustafa, Sub-Inspector (Hyderabad)


Following is the list of selected Hajj volunteers from Andhra:


  1. Arab Kaleemullah Chand Basha, Hindi Pandit (Kurnool)
  2. Shaik Wali Basha, Secondary Grade Teacher (Kadapa)
  3. Mohammed Imran Khan, Senior Assistant (Chittoor)
  4. Abdul Bari, School Assistant (Anantapur)
  5. Naseem Riyaz, Secondary Grade Teacher (Kadapa)
  6. Dafadar Habeeb ur Rahman, Secondary Grade Teacher (Kadapa)
  7. Beupari Fakharuddin, Secondary Grade Teacher (Kadapa)
  8. Mohammed Qadeerullah Khan, School Assistant (Chittoor)


—Siasat News