Peoples’ opinion final on Districts; Dy CM releases Draft notification

Peoples’ opinion final on Districts; Dy CM releases Draft notification

Deputy Chief Minister Mohd Mahamood Ali today unveiled a new Draft Notification for eliciting public opinion on 17 new districts.

Talking to mediapersons followed by a power point presentation along with Chief Commissioner Land Administration (CCLA) Raymond Peter and Principal Secretary Pradip Chandra at the Secretariat here on Monday, Mahmood Ali released the draft and appealed to the people to make their suggestions and complaints and inputs on the website, he launched. Ali, who holds Revenue portfolio, maintained that the draft was not final and will prepare another one getting public opinion in a month.

“Keeping people’s aspirations of new districts in view during statehood fight for 14 years, K Chandrasekhar Rao made it clear in the TRS manifesto that the new districts will be formed if his party was voted to power. Now, we are at the helm of affairs and the government was moving towards that direction”, he said. A total of 27 districts and 60 revenue divisions are in the draft which will be made in accordance with the people’s opinion, he maintained. The new districts are for the people’s welfare and cause and not for the TRS party, he clarified.

Asked whether the draft will undergo changes and KCR will take a final call after another round of all-party meeting, Ali admitted that people are turning vocal on the proposed split of Adilabad, Ranga Reddy and Mahbubnagar districts which are big in area and geography and population. People can make their suggestions online atwww.newdistrictsformation.telangana.gov.in, he said. The draft has 27 districts, including 17 new ones, 60 revenue divisions, including 15 new and 505 mandals, including 46 new.

The new districts proposed are: Acharya Jayashankar, Hanamkonda, Jagtial, Kamareddy, Komarm Bheem, Kothagudem, Mahbubabad, Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nirmal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Siddipet, Suryapet, Wanaparthy and Yadadri. New 15 Revenue Divisions proposed are: Bellampally, Bhainsa, Korutla, Hanamkonda, Huzurabad, Bhupalapalle, Wyra, Kodad, Achampet, Keesara, Toopran, Zaheerabad, Gajwel, Narayankhed and Banswada. (NSS)