Results of Poetry Competition announced

, 11:56 AM IST

Siasat had invited ghazals from the poets to be penned in the same meter of the couplet ‘Kabhi to bhool kar aao kabhi to pooch kar dekho’. The results of the competition have been announced by a panel judges constituted by Siasat Daily. The panel received over 100 ghazals of which 23 poets were selected for prizes.

Poet Intizaar Nayeem, Delhi was selected for 1st prize of Rs. 5000, Mr. Kamil Hyderabad was selected for 2nd prize of Rs. 3000 and Dr. Arif Inkisaar was selected for 3rd prize of Rs. 2000.

10 consolation prizes of Rs. 1000 each will be given to G K Mustafa Rahbar, Baquer Tahseen, Syed Ikramullah, Dr. Saleem Abidi, Anjani Kumar Goel, Ilhaam Wahedi, Mohammed Faheem Ansari Nasher, Taqi Askari Vila, Ashfaq ur Rahman Ansari and Suroor Hashmi. 10 consolation prizes of Rs. 500 each will be given to Waheed Aseer, Mohammed Mustafa Naaz, Anees Parveen, Mohammed Anwar Ahmed Anwar, Sadiq Ali, Fareedi, Aijaz Ahmed Khan Aijaz, Syed Mohammed Al-Husaini Zeeshan, Saber Kaghaz Nagri, Tanveer Taj and Mohammed Anees Farooqui.

Siasat news