India News

Six Congress rebels join TMC in Tripura

Six Congress rebels join TMC in Tripura

Agartala : Six rebel Congress MLAs joined the Trinamool Congress (TMC) here on Tuesday.

They submitted a signed paper to Tripura Assembly Speaker Ramendra Chandra Debnath mentioning their resignations from the Congress.

However, only four of the Congress MLAs namely Sudip Roy Barman, Asish Kumar Saha, Biswa Bandhu Sen and Diba Chandra Hwrhankal were present during submission of the dissection letter to the Speaker.

Two other MLAs Pranjit Sigha Roy and Dilip Sarkar were not present and not even seen in the closed door meeting with TMC vice-president Mukul Roy. (ANI)