Monday , August 21 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Three IPS Officers promoted as DGPs

Three IPS Officers promoted as DGPs

Hyderabad: Three IPS Officers of Telangana State have been approved for promotion as DGPs by the Departmental Committee. Mr. Mahinder Reddy, Commission of Police, Mr. T. Krishna Prasad, Addl. DGP, Railways and Mr. Rajiv Trivedi, Home Secretary have been promoted as DGPs. Govt. of Telangana will soon issue necessary orders in this regard. As a consequence of this promotion, transfers of IPS Officers are also likely.

It may be noted that consequent on the retirement of Mr. A.K. Khan as DGP, ACB, his post is vacant. One of the officers promoted may be appointed as DGP, ACB.

–Siasat News