AP Assembly begins, all MLAs administered oath

Amarawati: The 15th Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh kicked off on Wednesday with Protem Speaker Appala Naidu administering oath to Chief Minister-elect YS Jagan Mohan Reddy followed by Leader of the Opposition Nara Chandrababu Naidu.

The newly-elected MLAs entered the Assembly main gate and walked down the corridors decked up beautifully with flowers. After Protem Speaker brought the House to order, he administered the oath to Pulivendula MLA YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, who secured a majority of over 90,000 votes against his TDP rival.

Following the YS Jagan’s oath, Kuppam MLA Chandrababu Naidu took the oath. The Protem Speaker then administered oath to rest of the MLAs in alphabetical order. The Assembly sessions are expected to be held until June 18. The Assembly Secretariat will issue a notification for election of Speaker on Thursday. Governor ESL Narasimhan will address the joint houses of Legislative Assembly and Council on Friday.

MS Education Academy


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button