Draft electoral rolls 2020 of Hyderabad is out

Hyderabad: Voters of the city have been informed that Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls, 2020 issued by the Election Commission of India, with reference to January 1, 2020, as qualifying.

GHMC Commissioner Lokesh Kumar held a meeting with the political parties on Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls 2020, in all 15 Assembly constituencies here on Thursday.

On publication of draft electoral rolls, the Lokesh Kumar said, “In order to prepare healthy electoral rolls, he urged the representatives of political parties to motivate the citizens for registering themselves and verifying their name, age, address.”

MS Education Academy

Commissioner directed the officials to conduct meeting with the political parties to collect the details of draft electoral rolls and maps on 20 December 2019.

Adding that, the Commissioner told, a special campaign day will also be conducted at polling booths and the voters can file their claims and objections for preparations error-free final photo electoral rolls from 16.12.2019 to 15.01.2020.

The citizens can also verify their names like in the Draft Electoral rolls available in the Electoral Registration Offices or Chief Election Officer online website www.ceotelangana.nic.in.

If any abnormal no of voters in a particular household it will be verified again. In 2019 around 54,000 persons enrolled as new voters.

Addl.Commissioner Elections Jayaraj Kennedy, EROs of 15 Assembly constituencies and representatives from political parties Marri Shasidhar Reddy, G. Niranjan and P. Rajesh from Cong-I, P. Venkatramana, K. Pawan Kumar of BJP, Purushotham Rao, of TRS, Syed Aminul Hasan Jafri, Mushtaq Ahmed of AIMIM and P. Balraj and K. Agraippa were present on the occasion.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button