Four TDP Rajya Sabha MPs to join BJP

Hyderabad: In a serious jolt to the Telugu Desam party four of its Rajya Sabha MPs are likely to join the BJP soon they informed The four TD MPs gave a letter of leaving their party to Rajya Sabha Chairman and Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu and urged him to consider them a group in the house. The four leaders likely to join the saffron party very soon include Sujana Chowdhary, CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh and Garikapati Mohan Rao. Also some MLAs and former MLAs are set to join the saffron party. Chowdhary and Venkatesh told media in Delhi that they will join the BJP for development of their segments.

The BJP top brass has already held talks with the TD leaders who are just to take a switch now it is being said. With this annoyed TD chief and former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh N Chndrababu Naidu has called those four MPs and tried to convince them of no avail. The TD has already routed in the recent polls as YCP came to power with landslide victory and Jagan has replaced him.

READ:  Complaint filed against Azad Reporter for ‘false’ reporting on Osman Nagar

Chandrababu criticised the saffron party for encouraging defections. He also charged that the BJP is indulging in spoil sport and probably taking in their leaders. A meeting chaired by TD senior Thota Trimurtulu held a key meeting at Kakinada in this regard. Also 20 former MLAs of the TD joined the meeting giving scope that the TD is going to lose its base in AP if they join the BJP fold.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button