Hyderabad Monsoon Races from tomorrow

Hyderabad: The Hyderabad Monsoon Races 2019 are scheduled to start from July 18 and conclude on October 28 with 28 race days framed for the season.         

Addressing the media here, Hyderabad Race Club (HRC) chairman R Surender Reddy said the total advertised stakes are Rs 10.59 crore, with trophies of value Rs 17.93 lakh. The outlay stakes are expected to go further with the division of races. The stakes: Horse ratio offered at HRC is the highest in the country i.e. Rs 2.46 lakh per horse.

Important Races
The prestigious races to be run during the Hyderabad Monsoon Races 2019 are: The K Mahipathi Rao Memorial Golconda Juvenile Million  (August 5), The Nizam Gold Cup (August 12), The Governor’s Cup (August 18), The Deccan Fillies Championship Stakes (August 26), The Deccan Colts Championship Stakes (September 2), The President of India Gold Cup (September 9), The Chief Minister’s Cup (September 16), The Deccan Derby (October 2), The Melbourne Racing Club Trophy (October 14), The Golconda St. Leger (October 21) and The Dodla Pratap Chander Reddy Memorial Million (October 28).

READ:  BJP using 'religion card' to win GHMC elections: Kavitha

Surender Reddy said 20 ‘A’ licensed trainers at HRC would be racing their wards during the season. Besides, there are 31 “A” licensed jockeys/apprentice jockeys. Some leading outstation trainers and jockeys will also participate in the classic and graded races during the season. He said 670 horses are in the station, including 171 two-year-old horses. Of these, some 499 horses would be participating during the monsoon season. The details of Trainers lots are available on HRC’s website www.hydraces.com.

            Some of the ‘A’ licensed trainers registered for the season are: A Vatsalya, Arjun Anne, LVR Deshmukh, D. Anthony Netto, L D’Silva, Laxman Singh, M. Satyanarayana, Mir Faiyaz Ali Khan, K.S.V. Prasad Raju, R.H. Sequeira, N. Ravinder Singh, Robin Reddy Kodakalla, K. Satheesh, SK Kassam, SK Waseem Ahmed, SA Shehzad Abbas, KV Srinivas, Sreekant S, M Srinivas Reddy and SSF Hassan

READ:  Telangana logs 593 new COVID cases, 3 deaths

The ‘B’ licensed trainers are: Faraz Arshad, Karthik Ganapathy, B. Suresh and Vishal Gaikwad 


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button