Jharkhand: Congress, allies set to win the Assembly poll

Ranchi: Congress and its allies- Jharkhand Mukti Morcha(JMM) and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) have won 43 of the total 81 Assembly segments by 3.00 p.m. today in Jharkhand elections.

The counting of votes for 81 Jharkhand Assembly seats began at 8 am on Monday in all the 24 district headquarters amid tight security.

The state went to polls for 81 Assembly seats in five phases from November 30 to December 20.

MS Education Academy

Live updates:

Jharkhand Assembly Election Results 2019
PartyLeading + Won
JVM (P)3
Other 4

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das concedes defeat saying, “The BJP will accept the people’s mandate,” he said.

The Jharkhand assembly election results 2019 will be announced today to determine the fate of the Raghubar Das-led Bharatiya Janata Party government in the state.

BJP, JMM, Congress, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), All Jharkhand Students’ Union (AJSU) and Jharkhand Vikas Morcha – Prajatantrik (JVM-P) are the main political parties in the fray. The primary fight is between the BJP and the Congress- Jharkhand Mukti Morcha alliance.

The exits polls have indicated a marginal advantage to the JMM-led alliance and have pointed towards a hung Assembly.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button