Karnataka Cabinet expansion on Feb 6, says CM Yediyurappa

Bengaluru: Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa on Sunday said the Karnataka cabinet will be expanded on February 6 with 13 new MLAs set to be inducted.

“The Karnataka Cabinet expansion to be held on February 6 at 10:30 am,” Chief Minister Yediyurappa told ANI.

The leaders to be inducted include three senior BJP leaders– Arvind Limbavali, C. P. Yogeeshwara and Umesh Katti, whereas the other 10 include those of the 17 disqualified MLAs in Karnataka.

According to the sources, MLA R Shankar is also likely to be included in the cabinet later.

Last year in November, Yediyurappa had said he promised R Shankar, one of the 17 disqualified MLAs in Karnataka, that he would appoint the latter an MLC and a minister in the state cabinet.

Before being disqualified, Shankar was an Independent MLA from Ranibennur.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button