LS poll notification on March 18: CEO

Hyderabad: Chief Electoral Officer, Rajath Kumar today said that election notification will be release on March 18 and voter list to be distributed from 28 onwards and new voter cards will be given on April 5 onwards. The code of polls is being enforced and election team will take action if violations found he warned.

Those who do not get the voter ID cards can get the related slips and can make use of the votes by showing the identity cards stipulated by the EC. He informed the media that about 2.95 crores voters names are in the list and another about 4 lakh new applications are there, with this, the voter strength in the State will be about 3 crores.

Rajat Kumar said that there is a need for checking the use of his drugs, cocaine, heroine etc during election time and punish the guilty. He said that Rachakonda Police has seized over Rs. 1 crore worth of drugs and will take action. The sleuths have seized is Rs. 2.76 cr cash and 4700 litres of liquor.

MS Education Academy

The CEO said that they forwarded a complaint by the Congress party that political meetings being held at Pragathi Bhavan the residence of chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

He said first level check of EVM-VVPAT machines has been completed and ECIL Voting machines will be used in 14 districts and BEL machines in the rest of districts. The notification for election for 17 MP seats in Telangana will be issued on March 18 and the candidates can file the nominations as related expenditure will be counted.

The EC will take steps for smooth conduct of the polls by distributing voter slips to all the voters at booth level. The voters can get EPIC cards free of cost and have to pay Rs 25 at Me Seva to get a fresh card.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button