Rajnath to head BJP’s manifesto committee, Jaitley to look after publicity

New Delhi: Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh will head the Bharatiya Janata Partys manifesto committee, while Finance Minister Arun Jaitley will chair the publicity committee for the next Lok Sabha elections, the BJP said on Sunday.

In all 17 committees have been announced that would look after different aspects of elections.

The manifesto committee headed by Rajanth Singh has several Union Ministers including Arun Jaitley, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Nirmala Sitharaman, Thaawarchand Gehlot, Piyush Goyal and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi besides party heavyweights such as Ram Madhav, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi, Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and Lok Sabha MP Meenakshi Lekhi.

Union Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari would head the social outreach committee while Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad has been made in-charge of the media committee. Shyam Jaju will handle the social media committee.

Rajya Sabha MP Bhupendra Yadav will head the committee that would handle matters pertaining to the election commission.

Senior leaders such as Prakash Javadekar, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Kalraj Mishr, Sadanand Gowda, S.S. Ahluwalia, Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, Arun Singh, Anil Jain, Bandaru Dattatreya and Rajeev Chandrashekhar have been made members of different committees.

Lok Sabha elections are scheduled in April-May this year.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button