• Share
  • Comments
  • Top Stories
  • Trending

YSRCP announces nine Lok Sabha candidates

YSRCP announces nine Lok Sabha candidates

Hyderabad: The YSR Congress Party on Saturday night announced candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh.

YSRCP president Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy has once again fielded his cousin Y.S. Avinash Reddy from Kadapa seat, which the latter won in 2014. Sitting MP P. Mithun Reddy will contest again from Rajampeta constituency. The remaining candidates are new.

Gorantla Madhav, who quit his police job to join the YSRCP recently, will contest from Hindupur. The other candidates are Chinta Anuradha (Amalapuram), N. Suresh (Bapatla), Sanjiv Kumar (Kurnool), N. Redappa (Chittoor), T. Rangaiah (Anantapur) and G. Madhavi (Araku).

Jaganmohan Reddy will announce candidates for remaining Lok Sabha and Assembly seats on Sunday at Idupulapaya in Kadapa district before launching his party’s campaign.

Elections to 175-member Assembly and all 25 Lok Sabha seats are scheduled on April 11 in the first of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections.

Get the latest updates in Hyderabad City News, Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Politics and Top Stories on WhatsApp & Telegram by subscribing to our channels. You can also download our app for Android and iOS.

Go back to top