YSRCP’s Rayana Bhagyalakshmi elected mayor of Vijayawada Municipal Corporation

Vijayawada: YSRCP’s Rayana Bhagyalakshmi was on Thursday elected as the mayor of Vijayawada Municipal Corporation while Bellam Durga, also from YSRCP, was elected as the deputy mayor.

The election for 64 wards in Vijayawada Municipal Corporation was held on March 10 while the counting took place on March 14.

Ruling Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) has bagged 49 corporators, opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won 14 corporators and others won one berth.

MS Education Academy

YSRCP has won mayor and deputy mayor elections for 11 municipal corporations and 73 municipalities out of 75 seats in the elections in Andhra Pradesh.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button