BJP announces 2nd list of 72 candidates for LS polls; 6 from Telangana

Madavaneni Raghunandan Rao and DK Aruna have been fielded from Medak and Mahbubnagar seats respectively

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its second list of 72 candidates, including six from Telangana, for the upcoming Lok Sabha election on Wednesday, March 13. The elections are due in April-May this year.

In Telangana, the party has fielded Godam Nagesh from Adilabad (ST), Gomasa Srinivas from Peddapalli (SC), M Raghunandan Rao from Medak, DK Aruna from Mahbubnagar, Saida Reddy from Nalgonda, and Azmeera Seetaram Naik from Mahabubabad (ST).

Union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal and Anurag Singh Thakur, and former chief ministers Manohar Lal Khattar, Trivendra Singh Rawat and Basavaraj Bommai have figured in the second list.

MS Education Academy

BJP chief spokesperson and Rajya Sabha member Anil Baluni has been fielded from Garhwal in Uttarakhand.

In Delhi, it has fielded two new candidates — Harsh Malhotra from East Delhi and Yogendra Chandolia from North West Delhi.

In Karnataka, Union minister Pralhad Joshi will fight from Dharwad while former chief minister B S Yediyurappa’s son B Y Raghavendra will contest from Shimoga.

Tejasvi Surya, the BJP’s youth wing chief, will seek re-election from Bengaluru South.

Yaduveer Krishnadatta Wadiyar of the erstwhile Mysore royal family replaces Pratap Simha as the BJP candidate in the Mysore seat.

The BJP had announced its first list of 195 candidates on March 2.

(With inputs from agencies)

Back to top button