Haj 2023: India announces 25 embarkation points

The new departure points have been added to ensure ease of travel for those going for Haj.

New Delhi: India has approved four more embarkation points for pilgrims for Haj in 2023, taking the total to 25.

India’s ministry of minority affairs has approved four more — Kannur and Calicut in southern Kerala, Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh and Agartala Tripura state.

“The final number of embarkation points will be subject to a certain minimum number of passengers opting for the airport and the feasibility of setting up of the related infrastructure,” the ministry said.

MS Education Academy

“During the interaction, demands for Haj 2023: Last date to register announced for Saudi citizens, residents or embarkation points were received and the hardships faced by pilgrims due to fewer embarkation points were discussed,” the ministry adds.

“After analysing all the feedback and consulting with stakeholders, new airports for Haj departures were added to reduce the difficulties pilgrims face due to fewer embarkation points,” it added.

Here are the 25 embarkation points available to pilgrims for Haj 2023

  • Srinagar
  • Ranchi
  • Gaya
  • Guwahati
  • Indore
  • Bhopal
  • Mangalore
  • Goa
  • Aurangabad
  • Varanasi
  • Jaipur
  • Nagpur
  • Delhi
  • Mumbai
  • Kolkata
  • Bengaluru
  • Hyderabad
  • Cochin
  • Chennai
  • Ahmadabad
  • Lucknow
  • Kannur
  • Vijayawada
  • Agartala
  • Calicut

Back to top button